International Interdisciplinary PhD Workshop 2023


The conference leaders of this year's IIphDW: Prof. Ahrens (left) and Prof. Simanski
Initial talks while the registration is proceeding
(from left) Prof. Ahrens, Conference Chair, Prof. Wiegand-Hofmeister, Rector of Wismar University of Applied Sciences and Prof. Müller, Dean of the Faculty of Engineering
The Rector, Prof. Wiegand-Hofmeister, welcomes the Auditorium
The first keynote speaker Prof. Böhm
Marvin M. Manoury is one of the young scientists presenting their work during the first session
Presenting author Michał Gołąbek
Michał Oleszek (right) and the chair of the second session, Prof. Rymarczyk (left)
For this year's welcome reception, all participants sail on the old replica ship "Wissemara
Some have to work hard ...
... while others just enjoy the view
One of the speakers during the third session: Dariusz Wójcik
Jasmeet Singh presents a research paper during the fourth session
Dr Thomas Schauer gives his keynote speech
Dr Zascerinska introduces the fifth session
Presenting author Hanane Bouhmoud
The gala dinner takes place in a restaurant in the heart of the historic old town
Prof. Wego (speaker) and the chair of the sixth session: Prof. Simanski (left)
The third keynote speaker Prof. Auer
Presents Sebastian Völkel with the prize for the best lecture: Dean Prof. Müller
(from left) This year's scientific committee, Prof. Simanski and Prof. Ahrens, as well as Mr Zucknik, Dr Zascerinska and Jasmeeth Singh, who provided the organising committee
Scientific and Organising Committee as well as all keynote speakers and the Dean